Forums > Queen - General Discussion > Have you ever written a letter or an email to Brian May ???

forum rss feed
Author

f._mercury_forever user not visiting Queenzone.com

Be Gentle, I'm a newbie: 2 posts
add to buddy list send PM

Posted: 21 Sep 19, 17:56 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Have you ever done it ? I sent a letter to Brian three months ago and I´m not sure if he´ll answer me. I was reading about people who sent a letter too and they have got an answer after a month. But they were mostly from London or from England. I´m from Slovakia so I think it can take a long time to letter come to England from there. I´ve also tried to write him an email few times, but I´ve never recieved an answer. I just wanted to know if Brian really answers letters and emails ...

And I´m sorry if there are some mistakes, I´m not very good in English

Sebastian user not visiting Queenzone.com
Sebastian
Deity: 7163 posts

Posted: 21 Sep 19, 18:06 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

He answered a few emails a while ago, always kind and willing to help. Such a gentleman.

John hated Hot Space. Frederick's favourite singer was not Paul Rodgers. Rog didn't compose 'Innuendo.' Witness testimonies are often inaccurate. Wales is not in England. 'Bo Rhap' hasn't got 180 vox.
ANAGRAMER user not visiting Queenzone.com

Bohemian: 830 posts

Posted: 21 Sep 19, 18:29 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote

Yes. If you make a critical comment or arguementative point, he sometimes takes the bait
He doesnt like to be criticised and will respond on soapbox if you can make a salient point

Ive argued with him about animal testing of drugs and he gets quite heated and pompous but stand up to him

The Real Wizard user is on Queenzone.com
The Real Wizard
Deity: 20923 posts

Posted: 21 Sep 19, 19:00 Edit this post Reply to this post Reply with Quote